A Cinnabontastic NPM – #24 Avril Lavigne and her Hello Kitty

As an Asian American
I feel there is a part of me
that must take offense
watching this music video
created by some punk rock woman
named Avril Lavigne
watching her air guitar and sing her way through
a backup group of dancing Japanese girls
and random Japanese words that flow
from her nonsensical lyrics about…


something I don’t know what.

I look at that
I look at the monstrous hot train wreck
and yet I can’t help but feel

“She’s really attractive. In her hot mess kind of way.”

I then realize
I still have a liking for people who don’t have their shit
or their screws in their head all completely together.

Fuck.

Leave a Reply

