A Cinnabontastic NPM – #17 Jealousy Rears Its Head (Again)

Jealousy
that hideous motherfucker
He seems to come out when his sibling
Insecurity is taking shots at me around the corner:

Pew pew pew
pew pew pew
pew pew pew
PEW PEW PEW

These miniscule pew’s gather to such a degree
that it begins to suck away
any inspiration, energy, and hope
making me actually think
that downward spiral
looks like a mighty delicious water slide
that makes me question
makes me wonder
as I begin to have shifty eyes
darting back and forth
having a greater desire
to curdle in a darkened corner
rather than stand up tall and defiant,
ready to take on any stones thrown my way.

As I curdle in the recesses of my mind
I see a rather deformed smiling troll

He calls himself Doubt.
Fuck, he’s hideous indeed.

I’m going to have to deal with him right now
for another day.

Leave a Reply

