A Cinnabontastic NPM – #10 Joshua Tree

Joshua Tree.

Something about those two words
appeal to me in a grandiose cosmic sense
though I’m not sure if it’s because
I first heard of those words
when I bought my favorite U2 album
and listened to it for weeks on end
or if it’s because I’m surrounded
by a bunch of hipsters and spiritual people
who tell me how mindblowing the experience it is
to take a trek up the desert landscape
and becoming one with nature
with a lil’ help from Mother Nature itself
ingested into your respiratory and digestive systems.

But as I toil away in this menial everyday tasks
of appearing on some form of electronic screen
and getting a lot of money for it for whatever reason,
the thought of this massive deserted getaway
sounds like a task that I must do
while listening to the U2 album
and most likely throwing away my cell phone
to the coyotes so they can start learning
how to become social media saavy.

Leave a Reply

