Do We Die Alone?

In the end, do we die alone?

That question has been running through my head all of today after learning that a friend of mine took his own life and leaving a 5-page note signed with loneliness and despair. I became enraged and confused and asked “why?”

But I remember dark moments in my life,
times when this life of mine
meant nothing to me.

“if I ended my life right now, would I missed?”

Dark moments of several near-attempts
where I didn’t do it correctly
or I was too chicken to do it.

If people tell me God was there to save me from such mistakes,
why didn’t God save my friend?

For those of us still alive,
we need to tell the people we love
that we truly love them.
We need to not hold onto grudges
with the people that we fight with,
no matter how hard it is for your pride.

In the end, life is too short for such bullshit.

Leave a Reply

