NPM 2012 #13: Motherfuckin’ rain

Rain has inspired many creative, expressive minds
to write countless romantic, beautiful words and pictures
of inspiration,
passion,
love,
loss,
longing,
and so on
and so on.

I just want to express
that this rain
pouring down
like a gushing waterfall,
this rain,
this
motherfuckin’
rain
has gotten my socks wet
and
I
Am
Pissed.

As I take each step
hearing the agonizing noises of
Squish
following me as I trudge back home
I find absolutely nothing beautiful
about this rain.

So fuck you, rain.
Gosh.

One comment

  1. jerbat · April 19, 2012

    i this one could use a few more curse words, you know, for dramatic effect.

Leave a Reply

