Hungry Stomach

Rrrrrrr
Rrrrrrr
Rrrrrr
Rrrrrrr

If my stomach could talk
this is all it would say,
either hissing for no reason
or growling for 10 reasons,
9 of them completely made up
so that it can look more urgent
that I throw some food down its way.

Rrrrrrr

The time will come when
I can’t satisfy it like I used to,
the time when my metabolism will crash
and I will have to use my good judgement,
resist the calls of my stomach.

Grrrrrrr

If I could eat 10 Cinnabons a week,
you know I totally would
If I could eat all you can eat bbq’s
for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
and then throw a Cinnabon in there,
you know I totally would.
But before you

Rawwwrr!!!

Oh shut it, will you??

Leave a Reply

