ready to go back home

the days that i spent here,
away from home,
doing what i love most,
has been a blessing
in every single way.

But it’s funny how
that when I leave home
for the first time
in over a year
I really appreciate
what I have back there,
waiting for me.

I miss driving in bad traffic (seriously)
I miss my acting school and my friends there
I miss my (mostly) Vietnamese crew
I miss my own bed
I…don’t miss my daytime job
I miss Korean food being right next to me
I miss
I miss Los Angeles

I’m coming home!

Leave a Reply

