the heavy weight of choices

I make choices to define my destiny
and each of these choices,
however small they may be,
carries weight that cannot be measured
by any scale or man-made machine.

sometimes,
I make choices
without fully promising one or the other
but knowing secretly that one of them
holds a higher value
that in my mind,
may be a better stepping stone
to my goal I want to achieve.

But because I placement judgment,
that one is worth higher than the other,
I feel guilty for doing so,
knowing that whatever choice I make,
has people attached to it
that will become affected.

So I leave it up to Fate
and see which way
the pendulum swings.

I must choose one or the other,
knowing that to go with one,
I will upset the other,
damned if I do,
damned if I don’t.

Leave a Reply

