6 month old bedsheets

okay i have decided
that if i make a confession
and tell the whole world
that i have not washed my bedsheets
in six
freaking
months
will it compel me
to finally
wash it?

it doesn’t smell bad or anything
i don’t see any mold growing from it
i don’t get the plague from sleeping on it
so i mean,
really,
it could probably go on for another 6 months.

but that would be pretty freaking disgusting

So.

now that i have the words
written before me
in the form of a beautiful
yet shameful poem
will that get me to finally take the sheets off
or will I delay it just a little further and

oh damn it to hell.
I’m gonna wash it.
I feel so dirrrrty.

Leave a Reply

