sick day, part 2 (revelation)

in my hours of hibernation
i have come to the realization
of how I got sick in the first place:

I have inflicted it upon myself.

while sitting at my work place,
surrounded by sick work colleagues
i became complacent and too comfortable
during the wee late night hours
and proceeded to pick my own nose.

yes,
I did indeed pick my own nose.

2 hours later,
i feel my throat becoming sore instantly,
as if it was a “A-HA!” point from above\

22 hours later,
I lie in bed and on the sofa, alternating
watching terrible episodes of Glee

42 hours later,
here I am at work,
drifting in and out,
trying so hard
not to
pick my nose
again.

Leave a Reply

