Creeping worm of doubt

creeping worm of doubt,
are you here to tell me
that I’m a no good actor?
that I’m a mediocre wannabe?

I see you trying to squeeze through
your giant rotund head into my world
and although I’m very confident
that my walls of confidence will hold
I won’t lie
I’m startled by your visit
for it has been quite some time
since you last came here
and made yourself a messy home
because I couldn’t say no.

So no more!
you are not welcome!

hey you,
you dirty worm,
get the fuck out!

Leave a Reply

