I Worry

I worry when I write
that what I write
isn’t
Profound,
Thoughtful,
Daring,
or Memorable
enough.

But what I write
I hold no concern
to who sees this
for them I do not please
for them I cast a goofy eye
and mind my own craft

I worry because
when I write
I seek to elevate myself
and learn something new
about me, myself, and I
by the end of the poem

So I’m afraid to end this
because I’m not sure
if I even did learn something
from this blabbery bloo I spew
so I’m just going to

Leave a Reply

