Waiting room of a commercial audition

I see
A capoiera dancer warming up with graceful kicks,
A clown checking her makeup and tangerine wig,
A parent keeping their primly dressed daughter in high energy,
and good looking to character type men and women,
sitting anxiously around me.

We all want the same thing
and in the unison of our burning desire
I can feel the force strike me to the core,
I can hear our inner monologues of
“I hope I get it”
ringing and pulsating
like wild yearning fire.

The frantic nervous energy is absolutely
Electrifying.

Leave a Reply

