The Extraordinary Fire Within

Passing by
Day
to
Day
waiting
for
something
Extraordinary.

I drift in
I drift out
losing my soul sights gradually,
losing that slight spring in my step.

Napping through my fears,
Sleepwalking through my hesitations,
I walk with blurred purpose
waiting for
something
Extraordinary.

But my restless soul
throws me a kick
in the gonads
and I realize
that the fire I seek,
the fire to reignite me,
it does not exist.

The fire was always here
for it never stopped burning
The extraordinary never left me
for it is eternally within me.

4 comments

  1. Jingle · December 14, 2010

    beautiful word flow.
    love the imagery…
    đŸ™‚

  2. Jingle · December 14, 2010

    The fire was always here
    for it never stopped burning
    The extraordinary never left me
    for it is eternally within me…

    lovely ending,
    beautiful writing…

    A+

  3. Life: Between the lines · December 15, 2010

    I like it!!! The fire is inside. We often seek things outside of ourselves that are already there.. đŸ™‚ cool!
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  4. Jingle · December 18, 2010

    I invite you to attend poets rally week 35, where you share your poetry and make new poetic friends…poetry awards are assigned upon completion.

    let me know when you are ready.
    Merry Christmas…
    Stay Blessed….

Leave a Reply

