A child of hibernation

When things don’t quite go my way
when I feel invalidated by the world
when I have been rattled by absolute forces
when I just can’t handle these adult responsibilities

I wrap myself in blankets
even though it’s not cold outside,
bake me a bowl of chocolate chip cookies
even though my stomach is completely full,
watch hours of television
even though I have a lot of work to do,
retreat into my childlike mentality
even though I am a fully grown adult.

I can’t help but retreat into myself
and become a child of hibernation.

One comment

  1. pg · December 3, 2010

    nawwwww fully grown adult? what does that look like. i want to see a fully grown adult lol 😉

Leave a Reply

