Peaceful.

I’m admiring the fact
That I can write
Anything I feel like
While writing on my back
With my little celly device
It’s really quite nice.

All of a sudden
I feel compelled
To wear a stuffy vest
And drink some quaint tea
Because I do declare
That my tone is quite
Polite and pleasant
Which is not really
Where I want this poem to go.

But I guess that’s what I’m feeling
Right now at this present moment
As I continue musing on
While writing this poem
Lying down so peacefully
On my high tensioned back.

Leave a Reply

