Raindrops

There is something about the rain
that sets me on the edge
teetering on the brink of
restlessness
and
loneliness
until the two forces
collide into each other
creating a strange emotional influx
that makes me stare longingly
into the outdoor window as I see
the clouds,
painted by a shaded darkness
staring back at me
telling me secret things
making me wonder
about the true nature
of my worth in this life
that I live in.

I gradually begin to wallow
into my own blank abyss
until I get an unexpected phone call
that brings a smile to my face
and the raindrops that splatter
onto my window
don’t seem that depressing anymore.

One comment

  1. S.P. Doan · October 8, 2010

    This be cute.

Leave a Reply

