I aspire

I aspire to be a working actor.
I aspire to be a spoken poet.
I aspire to be a guitarist.
I aspire to be a freestyler.
I aspire to be a Cinnabon champion.
I aspire to be a happy man.
I aspire to be a compassionate man.

But most of all,
I aspire to be a human being
adept at the gift of loving
be the maestro of paying it forward
so I can inspire myself and the people all around me
to reach our true fullest potentials
to broaden our horizons and perspectives
to allow our Dream and Reality
finally meet face to face in one room
draped by the romantic ambiguity of Destiny
and finally give them the chance to dance
to the slow song rhythm of the night.

Leave a Reply

