Bleeding Confidence

It’s a normal day
just like any other day
I’m feeling all is right
in this beautiful world.

But out of nowhere
like a sniper’s bullet,
I’ve been suddenly shot
except I don’t notice
until I see before me
that I’m bleeding insecurity
all over the goddamn place.

I’m losing my grip on sanity
weirding out everybody I talk to
jabbering on and on about
how much people hate me
distrusting everybody that I see.

I must look a little bit crazy
so please forgive me
my confidence has been shot
if you must talk to me
only do so if you can
stop my bleeding
otherwise
stay out of my way
so I don’t bleed
all over you and your day.

Leave a Reply

