Uncertainty, the Giant Totoro

I feel like

my emotions are unhappy children
named Loneliness and Confusion
who are running about all over my body
destroying everything in their way
to make themselves feel better
in my house of Happiness

my clothes are revolting against me
shoes two sizes too big
pants three sizes too tight
boxers four sizes too wide

my organs are jumbled around frantically
heart where my stomach should be
kidney where my eyes should see
semen lost in a panicked frenzy
swimming to the wrong head
where my brain used to be

Uncertainty looms over me
like a gigantic fat Totoro
who smiles creepily at me
with his huge demonic grin
I swear from the looks of him
he’s going to eat me.

Leave a Reply

