Consistency

When it comes to women
I have this annoying problem
where my attention span
is that of a jittery squirrel
where my consistency
is that of puffing hot air.

I fall easily to the spell
of gorgeous physical looks,
charming vocal chords,
and a pleasing personality,
simple factors that get to me
fill me up with
romantic thoughts
grandeur thoughts
all made of hot air.

But like hot air
my feelings evaporate quickly
and eventually I get
boooooooored.

Fortunately,
these feelings come and go so fast
without the girl even realizing it
Unfortunately,
these feelings come and go so fast
that I wonder what it takes
to make them stay.

For you though
my interest
seems to be growing
stronger and stronger
built fromt something sturdier
than just gorgeous physical loks,
charming vocal chords,
and a pleasing personality
it’s not that you DON’T have them
you are someone more than that
you make me turn my hot air
condense it into solid genuinity
you make me feel
consistent.

So the next part
that I need to conquer
is the chicken that lives
inside of me
clucking around
and bak bak bakbakking
my insecurities
all over the place.

Damn you, chicken!

2 comments

  1. bsa · September 6, 2010

    Interesting title!

  2. hoj201 · September 7, 2010

    lol. This was so funny and honest at the same time.

Leave a Reply

