Late Night Poetry

Before I plop into my bed
and tuck myself in
I make it a habit to write
whatever is inside
my head
my heart
my soul
in the form of poetry
whether it be rife with rhymes
or seething uncontrollably with rants
and let it all out.

I like to think of this as my exercise
an exercise to not only be a better poet
but to be a better human being
constantly training myself
to be more expressive
to be more open-minded
to be more exposed
to be more unfiltered
to be more connected
with the intangible forces of Life.

No matter what my condition is
whether sick, fatigued, or empty
I will survive
persist
and just
fucking
write
write
write
and
reveal myself
to the world.

One comment

  1. pg · September 1, 2010

    Yea just do it

Leave a Reply

