Freestyle the Fire Away

I’ve got a fire burning
in my head
in my body
burning because I’m surrounded
by the fires of high emotions
burning all around me
the fires of loved ones
the fires of strangers
their pain
their woes
their life flow
beating and waving
erratically,
their fires burning
uncontrollably.

I just want to take
your wild fires
and embrace your flickers
let your flickers dance over me
don’t worry about burning me
take your uncontrollable heat
go right at me
give me everything you got
and everything will be alright.

Freestyle with me
let’s freestyle our pain away
take it to places we never imagined
bring the chaos within us out into the open
let it meet up with our pain
watch our pain and chaos
dance beautifully together
into the starry night sky.

Leave a Reply

