Blank

The body is beholden, enslaved
to the mind
and the mind is capable
of terrible and horrible things
Regret and Consequence,
only distant foggy considerations:
Stop signs ignored
and knocked over in sheer frenzy.

Empty
Hollow
Void
Blank.

When my mind reaches this state
my body starts to panic
like a child panicking
after seeing his parents
hurt each other
with venomous words
and flurries of slaps
the very thing he was told
not to do.

My body therefore
does its best
to freeze
to hold back
the blank enraged mind
to be

Controlled
Restrained
Paralyzed

but hardly

Still
Tranquil
Peaceful.

This is the part of me
that I am scared most of
This is the part of me
that I do my best to tame
This is the part of me
that I want to get rid of

This is the part of me
the part of me
that I need to make peace with.

Leave a Reply

