QCDR

Question
Confusion
Doubt
Resolution

Question
Confusion
Doubt
Resolution

Question
Confusion
Doubt
Resolution

I repeat myself in cycles
always having new questions
to figure out
who I am
what I am
and finding
my own verse
that I can add
to this life I live for
to this world I live in.

Question
Confusion
Doubt
Resolution

I apologize to those
who see me constantly
inquiring about myself

You tell me to just
enjoy life
don’t think so hard
stop being so self-conceited
SHUT UP ALREADY!
and other helpful suggestions.

Once again, I apologize
I hear your complaints
I really do

But
but
but

I must do this
this is who I am
this is what drives me
so I must continue..

Where was I?

Question
Confusion
Doubt
Doubt
Doubt
Doubt
Confusion
CONFUSION.

Okay.
Take a break.
Eat a Cinnabon.
Resume.

Question
Confusion
Doubt
DOUBT
CONFUSION
CONFUSION AGAIN
FUCK.

Throw stuff around.
Yell.
Cry.
Stillness.
Breathe.

New insight.
Breakthrough.
Peace.

I think I’m sick of questioning
so thank you for your patience
let’s talk about puppies
and how beautiful fierce women
make me so very happy
as I eat
another Cinnabon.

Be content with myself.
Be…

…bored with myself.

……………………………….Unfulfilled.

QUESTION!

One comment

  1. Kesho Phoenix · August 12, 2010

    It does make me wonder, what are the questions? Where is the confusion? Why have doubts? If that is the purpose of this poem, then you have succeeded in making me ponder as well.

Leave a Reply

