I Fell In Love With Music Tonight

Tonight I fell in love
with music,
sounds and vibrations
that filled my ears
and left it trembling.

I look at the stage
and I see
this beautiful woman
singing her heart out
and I am left dazed.

I feel like I’m somewhere beyond
just this stuffy venue
with dozens of sweaty people
cramped together
anticipating in
ravished attention
to the goddess of music
that we are seeing
before us.

I can’t help keep my jaws shut
It’s just gaping open
like I’ve been starstruck
My eyes and ears are
dancing in an ecstasy of delight

So tonight I fell in love
with music
or perhaps I fell in love
with the musician
it’s hard to tell
musicians are like muses
they hold such power over me
that I can’t tell the difference
between what is real
and what is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

