Getting a J-O-B

In this day and age
whether here in America
or elsewhere around the world
being unemployed
fucking sucks.

When I don’t have a job
And I’m relying on the good graces
and overly generous financial donations
From my parents halfway across the world
I feel like a sack of crap.
A heaping container of manure.
A basket load of feces.
And many other colorful similes.

But having turd in my mental well-being
I can say that it was good for me
because it drove me to do whatever it took
to get the turd expelled somewhere
Replace it with something pure
Something that pays rent
Bills
Food
Alcohol
Miscellaneous guilty Internet purchases
Obsession with Cinnabons

In other words
Replacing it with a J-O-B.

Leave a Reply

