The Catch-Up Poem

Can I do such a thing
Where I write a
Catch-up poem
The reason being is that
I have this little project
Where I am supposed to
Write
Every
Single
Day.

But instead can I post-mark it
As the day before
Write this poem up as fast
As my stream
of
consciousness
allows me?

Would that be considered cheating?

This poem is pretty crappy already.
How metaphysically boring.
My brain hurts and I am really sleepy.

This is where my rushed poem ends.
I probably should admit
That I didn’t write
Anything
Yesterday.

Proceeds to post mark it the day before anyways

Leave a Reply

